Rants of a Real Impartial Nurse

So, I’ve been hearing that a lot of hospitals are deciding that they solely are seeking nurses with a BSN. I do not have a BSN, I have my associate’s degree. I am happy with that.

I am in no way putting down LPN’s. I would be the first to say that some LPN’s are more intelligent in nursing care than those with an associate’s or even a bachelor’s degree. My mother was a LPN and she was better than many RN’s that I know!!

I also realize that LPN’s do have limitations in their scope of practice.

I do know that LPN’s can not hang blood products. I also realize that each hospital has their own rules and regulations to what LPN’s are allowed or not allowed to do. With that being said, I do think that should be taken into consideration when making assignments on a floor.

View original post 158 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

